Author Topic: lucid dreams  (Read 5252 times)

Wesley

lucid dreams
« on: January 31, 2008, 03:21:44 PM »
I' ve heard a few methods,any more suggestions?

I know it's not DS related,but it is related to my practice...

Thank you.
BLessings,
Wesley
« Last Edit: February 22, 2008, 07:16:22 AM by Admin »

Alexis

Re: lucid dreams
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2008, 05:10:13 PM »
Wesley,

You will find the main methods in Guide to Dakiniland.

yours,
« Last Edit: February 22, 2008, 07:16:42 AM by Admin »

Mohani

• duldzin
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2008, 11:26:27 PM »

Im not very experienced. I think lucid dreaming is being aware that you are dreaming and being able to take control of what happens, is this right?
I have not come across explicit methods for accomplishing this in the Ganden tradition. I did read a book some years ago by Namkha Norbu (a popular Dzogchen teacher) called  'Dream yoga and the practice of natural light' which I think was dealing with this.
The practice in Guide to Dakini Land that was mentioned, the yoga of sleep, has 2 methods. Without going into too much detail, one is according to Generation stage the other is according to Completion stage. The latter is more interested in the proccesses that take place before dreaming (and it functions to prevent dreaming), and the former is a method for improving our experience of Generation stage and helping us with the second yoga, the yoga of rising.
I guess any practice of trying to be mindful when falling asleep may help us to be aware of our dreams.
As always, its probably good to check with your teacher about such things.

Thanks
x

hope rainbow

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2012, 08:36:27 AM »
Are "lucid dreams" and "out-of-body" experiences actually the same?

Big Uncle

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2012, 03:39:54 PM »